Check out the new colors

In January I decided to start over. GovTrack has been doing well since it launched almost seven years ago, but the site has gotten to be such a mess in its internals that I haven’t been able to create new cool things for a long time. At the start of this year I decided to start a long process of creating a new and better GovTrack 2.0 from scratch. What you see today are some design changes that came out of that process, a half-way  step between the old and the new.

For GovTrack 2.0 I hired a new designer and two new developers, and I’m excited for what’s in store. But it’s going to be a while longer before it’s done, so thanks for your patience!

8 Comments

  1. A very nice, clean and well presented interface. Congrats to you and the design team for a job nicely done.

    Like

  2. The new colors are soft to the eye. So far, the pages are looking crisp and clean. I happened to “stumble” across this site and I’m glad I did. Thanks for a terrific site.

    Like

  3. New design and color scheme organization work nicely. Congrats to the new members of the team as well as the old. Thanks for an amazing political site! I can’t wait for full 2.0 implementation!

    Like

  4. Neat. I like the new skin. I’m looking forward to seeing the full 2.0 changelog when you guys finish up (no hurry), and thanks for all your work on the project!

    Like

Comments are closed.